To: Bob Johnson

Commercial Pilot Union Representative
Air Line Pilots Association (ALPA)
From: Ernie Smith
Commercial Pilot
Western Airlines
Bob, 

I hope things are well for you back in the States. How’s your family? How’s your golf game? You’ve been off the radar since moving into those posh offices next to the country club. I hope that world class golf course isn’t distracting you from your job.

Things are going great for me in Northern Asia. I mean, what’s not to love about shuttling obnoxious tourists from Siberia to Turkmenistan? I’ve also developed a taste for raw yak milk.

Anyway, just a reminder to keep pressing my employer to get me back on domestic flights. I’ll miss the barren mountain tops jutting from the tundra, like crocodile teeth trying to snatch me from the air. More than anything, though, I’ll miss the challenging airstrips of these dilapidated 3rd world airports. I think most of these joints were confiscated from Heroin traffickers.

In closing, I couldn’t help but notice your latest Facebook uploads bear an uncanny resemblance to my mine. Check these out and tell me we aren’t both blessed with great jobs:


My FB upload #1

Your FB upload #1
My FB upload #2

Your FB upload #2
My FB upload #3

Your FB upload #3
My FB upload #4
Your FB upload #4
My FB upload #5
Your FB upload #5
My FB upload #6

Your FB upload #6